CEEPUS (Central European Exchange Programme for University Studies) is an academic exchange programme for students and university teachers from Central Europe based on multilateral cooperation agreements in the fields of education and research. The third CEEPUS agreement, CEEPUS III, came into force on 1 May 2011 for the period of seven years. The main CEEPUS activity is based on university networks operating joint programmes, ideally leading to joint degrees. In addition to the mobility inside the networks, CEEPUS also supports mobility outside CEEPUS networks, the so-called freemover mobility. There is no transfer of funds in CEEPUS. Instead, each CEEPUS country finances a certain number of scholarship months for the incoming mobility.

Current member countries of CEEPUS are: Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia,Czech Republic, Hungary, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, Moldova, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia and Slovenia. 

In the academic year 2011/12 Croatian higher education institutions coordinated 4 CEEPUS networks and 57 participating units from Croatia were partners in CEEPUS networks.

For the more general information on the programme, please visit www.ceepus.info.

For the specific information on the CEEPUS programme in Croatia, contact the National Ceepus Office Croatia at ceepus@mobilnost.hr.